Friday, October 18, 2013

New Aethellis video - "Northumbria (excerpt)"

The new Aethellis video is from the title track of the new album, Northumbria. It features bandmembers Mark Van Natta, Ellsworth Hall, Erik Marks, Mike Harrington and Joe Dwyer. Medieval-themed, the video incorporates scenes from the upcoming epic Lamp of Conscience from Flyboy Film Productions (co-directed by Ed Hopf and Joe Dwyer).

The video is only an excerpt from the song, the full version clocking in just under 11 minutes. However, the edited version will give listeners a sense of the tune as it mixes rich vocal harmonies with more aggressive prog rock musical pyrotechnics.